Barking Beagle Brewcasting!

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Don't do it...I already GOT NOTHING done today, and tomorrow's my last day of freedom before I have to go back to work after over 2 weeks....PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE don't broadcast...because you're my friend, and I'm gonna wanna watch...and I would like to get something done tomorrow, like a brew of my own...or bottle the IPA I planned to do today...

Don't do it...just brew in your own privacy...We don't wanna watch you brew...really we don't...

pleeze...

:D

I've never done a FWH before...not too sure? Are you going to use a more aromatic hop or stick with what ya got? Palmer says it should be about 30% of your hop bill...and considered equal to a 20 min boil.

I'm only watching if you wear a kilt (and drink one of my beers during the session).:D

Possible. ;)

Are you going to use a more aromatic hop or stick with what ya got?

I'll probably use .5 oz or so of Challenger at flameout. I wanted to stick with a single hop, but I do have some EKG that might add a nice floral aroma.

meh...I forgot, I was so into brewing me own beer...and roasting my venison shoulder, and baking bread, and doing laundry...and now I'm going to bottle my IPA so I can use the fermenter...Hope it's all doing well...

:mug:

Thanks to all who tuned in, it was fun! 6 gallons of 1.058 wort just went into the fermenter, and the yeast is pitched. As I mentioned during the brewcast, my ground water made for a spectacular cold break and the wort is incredibly bright right now.

flyangler - Thanks for taking the time to put that together. I felt like I was there brewing with you and I definitely learned a few new tricks.