Deschutes Jubelale

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ChshreCat

Reaction score
I just picked up a half case of Jubelale and have to say that this is one of the tastiest beers I've ever had. I wanna make this.

I had it last year, loved it. I'm going to try some of the other holiday beers this year as well.

My father called me the other day from Ptown and asked me how much Jubal I wanted! He just saw it the other day and I am stoked to get my paws on some.

I haven't missed a batch for years. A must have of the Xmas season.

Yep. 2008 just showed up at my Haggen this week. This is my first time trying it. I wanna rub it all over my body.

It might be a thrill to take a Jubelale bath, but it's probably better just to drink it. It'd take a ton of Jubelale to fill up the tub.

I found this searching around...

Jubelale

A ProMash Brewing Session - Recipe Details Report

Recipe Specifics
----------------

Batch Size (Gal): 6.00 Wort Size (Gal): 6.00
Total Grain (Lbs): 15.81
Anticipated OG: 1.073 Plato: 17.8
Anticipated SRM: 24.6
Anticipated IBU: 61.1
Brewhouse Efficiency: 75 %
Wort Boil Time: 75 Minutes

Grain/Extract/Sugar

% Amount Name Origin Potential SRM
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
82.2 13.00 lbs. Pale Malt(2-row) Great Britain 1.038 3
9.5 1.50 lbs. Crystal 130L Great Britain 1.033 130
6.3 1.00 lbs. Crystal 80L America 1.033 80
1.4 0.22 lbs. Cara-Pils Dextrine Malt 1.033 2
0.6 0.09 lbs. Roasted Barley America 1.028 450

Potential represented as SG per pound per gallon.

Hops

Amount Name Form Alpha IBU Boil Time
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
1.00 oz. Galena Whole 12.00 32.6 60 min.
0.50 oz. Cascade Pellet 5.75 8.6 60 min.