Help needed to purchase kegging equipment and shipping to Australia

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

G-Rant

Reaction score
Hi Everyone,

I live in Sydney Australia and joined this great forum to read what other people outside Australia are doing, and the US seemed like a great place to begin as you guy's are probably several years ahead of the Aussies with equipment etc.

I am relatively new to home brewing and am now going to start kegging, I have most of what I need, of which some was purchased in Australia as well as from the US, but there are several items I still need to complete my parts list and build my Kegerator.

Now to my problem :(
I am looking to purchase a Tower, tap and a few other bits and pieces and want to purchase them from Beverage Factory, partially because they have some very good prices, but also I can get everything I need from the one place to save on shipping. (Why not get them in Australia you ask, because I would be paying just over double the price of what it costs shipped from the US and still have Aus shipping costs on top) The problem I am having is that Beverage Factory will not ship outside US (something about warranty apparently) and whilst there are other stores that will ship internationally, they are either a lot more expensive (for either parts or shipping or sometimes both) or they only have some of the things I am after.

I am hoping someone may be able to provide me with any ideas as to how I may be able to perform this transaction, is there a company or person who would be willing to accept a parcel on my behalf and forward it on to me (obviously I would pay the shipping charges which would probably be through USPS).