My Jester Clone / Copycat keezer

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

firefly765

Reaction score
First off thanks to Jester and many others for ideas & help during my project.

I started off with a Frigidaire 7.2 Cu ft freezer (I think like $188 @ Brandsmart) & installed a 6" (5.5" w/ 2X6 lumber) collar.

7-20-10001.jpg

Attached the top of 5/8" plywood with liq nails & 4 bolts through the lid. Hit it with a antifracture membrane & mesh (yellow). I figure this may prevent any sagging in overhang.
7-20-10014.jpg

Built the skin w/ 2X4 metal studs & a couple wood ones. (I'm no expert carpenter to say the least)
7-20-10005.jpg

Attached cherry hard wood flooring to skin with liq nails.
7-20-10008.jpg

7-20-10016.jpg

Looks great. I'm planning on making my own keezer similar to Jester's model as well. Are you planning on ventilating the sides like he did? Keep sending in the pics.

Looks great. I'm planning on making my own keezer similar to Jester's model as well. Are you planning on ventilating the sides like he did? Keep sending in the pics.

I'm mounting a fan in the bottom. No duct work or anything. I have a lot of space (2X4 framing) between the freezer & my skin so i don't think it's really that necessary. But I bought the fan & I'm doing it just in case.

I'm mounting a fan in the bottom. No duct work or anything. I have a lot of space (2X4 framing) between the freezer & my skin so i don't think it's really that necessary. But I bought the fan & I'm doing it just in case.

What kind of fan? Where did you get it?

What kind of fan? Where did you get it?