I need guidance

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

boomtown25

Reaction score
I have to apologize for such a general post. I am new to this and have done a bunch of studying, but never pulled the trigger. I have made my own wine and have a great deal of equipment and know what I lack as far as equipment, but now I want to brew my own beer. I want the simplest beer (stove top, 7 quart) I can do, but want it to be something I enjoy and do not get discouraged. I love Sam Adams Noble Pils, Guinness Draught, Budweiser and Bud Light beers. My favorite fruits are blueberry, and peach and I hate sweet stuff. With all that very VAGUE information, can anyone PLEASE be kind enough to walk me through step by step and ingredient by ingredient and measurement by measurement to make my first batch of beer that I can brag about??? P.S. I have plenty of bottles saved up as well for bottling. THANKS!!!!!!!!!!!! and I look forward to everyone's suggestions!

honestly in your situation I would just start with a basic extract kit. Some examples of those kits are Mr. Beer and Coopers. These extract kits are the most basic way to start. They require little knowledge of the brewing process and you cant really mess them up. I cant say that the beer that they make is the best but it is drinkable, and you will love it because you made it. And yes, it will be enough to impress your friends. I personally started on the Mr. Beer kit and I just went pro a couple of months ago. Prepare to be addicted!

..... I want the simplest beer (stove top, 7 quart) .......

Is that the size of your pot, or the size of batch you want to make?