questions on EdWort's Award Winning Apfelwein

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sflcowboy78

Reaction score
ok i know this may sound like a real noob question but i don't know because i have never done this before except with a mr beer kit and only one batch at that. i want to try making EdWort's Award Winning Apfelwein and i was wondering if i could use kayro corn syrup instad of corn sugar they are pretty much the same thing right? and also if i could use quick acting yeast like what you get in the store for making bread. any ideas or suggestions?

try the main Apfelwein and put corn syrup in the search this thread drop down :)

BTW its n00b :D

SuperiorBrew said:
try the main Apfelwein and put corn syrup in the search this thread drop down :)

BTW its n00b :D

thank you i forgot about the search feature, sad thing considering i used to be a mod on an IT forum. and i understand it is noob but i am still noob i have not even opened my first bottle of home brew yet it is still priming and then i will let it condition for atleast 2 more weeks after that.

sflcowboy78 said:
ok i know this may sound like a real noob question but i don't know because i have never done this before except with a mr beer kit and only one batch at that. i want to try making EdWort's Award Winning Apfelwein and i was wondering if i could use kayro corn syrup instad of corn sugar they are pretty much the same thing right? and also if i could use quick acting yeast like what you get in the store for making bread. any ideas or suggestions?

Don't use that syrup, if you have too use table sugar. Definately don't use bread/cake yeast. Go to your local home brew shop and buy montrachet for a $1.25

While you are at it you might as well pick up corn sugar.