Another Paintball Beer Dispenser/Carbing Setup

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jeepninja

Reaction score
I was inspired by this thread here:
https://www.homebrewtalk.com/f35/another-paintball-co2-tank-adapter-question-220064/

So I made an instructable here: http://www.instructables.com/id/Paintball-Regulator-Beer-Dispenser-1/

And decided to share it with you all here: https://www.homebrewtalk.com/f51/another-paintball-beer-dispenser-carbing-setup-238862/

I play for the scenario paintball team Pub Crawling (http://www.pubcrawling.org ). I've been playing paintball for 19 years and during that time I even owned a paintball store and indoor field. As such I have a lot of extra air fittings, parts and pieces laying around. Perfect to build a regulator system for another favorite pass time of mine, beer.

Parts:
Planet Eclipse Inline High Pressure Reg (free part)
Planet Eclipse OOPS (free part)
ASA adapter (free part)
Generic Air Compressor regulator ($14.99)
1/8" NPT Close nipple ($0.75)
1/8" NPT x 1" Nipple ($1.10)
2x 1/4"x1/8" NPT Bushings ($2.02ea)
1/8" NPT to hose barb (free because I used a male quick disconnect)
Worm Hose clamp ($0.15
Co2 distribution hose ($0.11/foot I also use this for beer dispensing)
Paintball Co2 Tank (free part)

Total Cost: $21.03 not including co2 distribution hose

Here is the completed setup: