can you double check my list for me?

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

metaltim

Reaction score
I'm still a novice with kegging, even though I've just bought a bunch of what I need to get started. Here's what I have:
6 kegs, ball lock
co2 tank/regulator,
5 way gas line splitter
ball lock liquid out + hose + picnic tap X2,
ball lock gas in + hose X2
chest freezer w/ johnson controller.

Now I want to convert freezer into a collared keezer, with 4 taps coming through collar (expandable to 6). Strictly speaking about the kegging/dispensing side of things (in other words, not involving the keezer build itself) could a couple of people could look over this and confirm it's all there? I don't want any delays once I start putting on faucets and hosing because of missing pieces.

For each individual tap, I need:
gas hose, gas in QD, hose clamps.
liquid out QD, liquid hose (w/clamps), shank, nut, tailpiece, washer, faucet, tap handle.

Is that it? Assuming all stainless, w/perlick 425's, ~3" shank, and cheapo tap handles, how much should each tap set be, I'm getting about $80 +tax and/or shipping? is that right? anybody know who has the best bottom dollar online?

for gas hose, how long is good? just long enough to reach plus 1' maybe? for liquid hose, should I figure 10'?

anything else I should know that isn't obvious by a novice kegger?

If you're going all out you should get a regulator with two or even three output pressures. One or two for dispensing and one for carbonating kegs that are on deck. Some people like dispensing different beers at different carbonation levels. This can't be done without multiple pressures.