Is there a homebrew club in or around Monterey CA?

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

geer537

Reaction score
Hi all!

I'd love to find a club in my area. If anyone knows of one or anyone is interested in getting together in the area, please let me know

:mug:

Thanks for the link! The closest is near Santa Cruz which is still a bit of a drive. I might just try starting one around here.

I'm a student at CSUMB currently living in Seaside, and have been brewing for a little over 2 years... I'd love to meet up with some fellow Monterey Bay brewers and share some beers stories... Send me a PM if you're interested!

PS: I know one or two other brewers in the area who might be interested...Maybe meeting at EA?

Hey guys,

I live in Monterey and brew with a friend (Seaside) and just finished brewing a 5 gal batch of cider with another guy from Seaside. We'd love to meet at some point. I'll talk with them and see when would be a good night to get together.

I am in for meeting at English Ales. Keep me posted on what night works for you all. I finished a 5 gl batch of brown yesterday and am doing a honey IPA this Sunday. Can't wait to share them.

I am in for Friday. Do you all want to do the English ales thing or meet at a house. I have 2 beers we could sample- a brown I am going to enter in the HBT and a stout.

let's do the english ales thing this time and then maybe next time a house. anybody have a time preference? if not, how about 6:30. do there need to be reservations? there will be three of us.