Forced Carbonation Rig

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

presence

Reaction score
Hey guys, I'm new to the hobby, and although I have been making natural syrups for some time, I want to take the next steps and try to make my own carbonated soda. I don't want to use yeast, as I don't want the alcohol possibility.

I have been searching around, and reading forums. The small forced carb setups don't appear to work very well. I don't mind paying $250 or more to get the right setup.

Where should I start? I have no gear. I was looking at:

Kegging equipment - Kegerator - Cornelius keg - Co2 tank - Beer making supplies item Item #FE17D03167NK.

Is there anything else I need aside from soda components?

I just ordered this one:
1 Keg Basic Keg Kit, Standard Kit

I have ordered a few different Soda syrups from a couple places.

I also ordered 12 1 qt bottles and 12 1oz pumps for them. My thought was that the Syrups would be in my Fridge door, keg in the fridge... Ice fro the freezer door, couple squirts of flavor top off with Carbonated water, garnish and enjoy :)

Add some 1/2 and 1/2 for a Italian cream soda :)

I ordered the set up on Thursday, it will be here Tuesday. I can't wait :)

Bryan, it looks like the same rig, except it has a used corny. I was reluctant of picking one up with fear it might be beat to hell, not really because it wouldn't be clean.

I have to figure out the cooling situation since my 2 stand up freezers, and one useful fridge I have are full...Let me know what you think about it when you get it. It would be nice to save $100+.

I did see a similar rig offered by amazon.

OK, I got the set up and have been playing with getting it dialed in.