Favorite EDC pocket knife

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ksb63

Reaction score
Just wondering what is your favorite edc. Just lost the gerber ripstop I've been abusing for a couple of years and now looking for a replacement.

I've been using a Kershaw Chill for a while. Nice steel for a very low price. Also very easy one hander. At less than $18 I won't mind when I eventually lose it.

I carry an EVO-jr most days. It's nice and slim and stays out of my way and was only 10 bucks or so. It doesn't hold an edge worth a damn though. It's my 2nd or 3rd Gerber and they all perform the same. I won't buy another.

I loved the Kershaw that I used for hunting until I lost it this year. It's been replaced by a Buck 110 that hasn't seen any use yet. Neither could be considered Every Day Carry though.

Kershaw Blur (tanto blade).

Note: In some areas of the country it might be illegal with assisted opening and blade size.

I've been EDCing an old model Spyderco Delica for 8 years and a 1st-generation Spyderco Endura Wave for 4. I carry one in each pocket. They are artifacts from the short post-parents-but-pre-marriage era when I could spend good money on good tools. I expect these to keep lasting for many more years.

I have a SOG trident that I like, but I also carry a benchmade spring action that is fantastic too..

Got used to how far down ripstop sat in pocket. Sog looks like will do same flash, aegis or visionary. Zero tolerance, blur, and benchmade's all seem to leave to much sticking out. Just hate to spend to much on my edc as I use as a pry bar way to often. The flash 2 with aluminium handle seems nice but how well does AUS8 steel hold up?