Sierra Nevada Torpedo

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

HopheadNJ

Reaction score
I've been drinking mass quantities of this stuff since I first saw it a few months ago.. Anyone have a recipe or try formulating one?

Hops... lots of hops!

Love the stuff myself, but haven't tried brewing it. I would say that you'd want to base it on a SNPA recipe, and adjust the hops and malt from there.

Always refer to the actual information when making a clone recipe.

Sierra Nevada Torpedo Extra IPA

Saw Citra hops available somewhere online a month or two ago when I was trying to find some other hops, so if you look around enough maybe you can find them. Can't remember where. And Crystal hops, yet again, is one of the truly great hops out there.

Love that beer. But I personally love Victory's Hop Wallop even better. Try that if you get a chance. Me? I won't get the chance again until back in the States, which means not for at least a year. Wah!

Inside Info: The next BYO will have some information about the Torpedo IPA. Interview with the brewer, and some tips on dry hopping. I do not know if they will have a clone recipe included, but something to read up if you are a fan of Torpedo IPA.

Ed

Saw Citra hops available somewhere online a month or two ago when I was trying to find some other hops, so if you look around enough maybe you can find them. Can't remember where. And Crystal hops, yet again, is one of the truly great hops out there.

Love that beer. But I personally love Victory's Hop Wallop even better. Try that if you get a chance. Me? I won't get the chance again until back in the States, which means not for at least a year. Wah!

Love hop wallop also, but theres something about torpedo...i'll trade you a sixer of HW for something local to you!