Great Divide Collette (Saison) Clone Wanted

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JABrew

Reaction score
I'm looking for a clone recipe or just some thoughts on how to put one together for this refreshing brew. Its kinda fruity and not as dry despite the abv as some saisons can be. My main questions are (1) which saison yeast to use for this type of flavor, (2) if/what spices i should use, (3) the label mentions using rice which I've never done before, so how to incorporate that. Any and all help is appreciated. Here is what the label/website says about it:

Colette is our homage to the beers that Belgian farm workers have enjoyed for centuries. Brewed with barley, wheat and rice and fermented at high temperatures with a special blend of four different yeast strains, Colette is fruity and slightly tart, with a dry finish that makes it that rarest of treats - a beer as refreshing as it is complex. 7.3% ABV

I started a thread a few days ago looking to clone Colette as well. Didn't get many responses, so I've decided to just give it a try based on what I know and then make adjustments as needed. I posted the recipe that I am going to try in that thread - check it out, I'd love any input from others who like this beer. Hopefully I'll be brewing it within a week or so, I'll post updates in my thread.
:mug:
-Adam

i'd like to know if the yeast in the bottle is the fermenting yeast.. I'd like to get into propagating yeast and this would be a delicious start.

i'd like to know if the yeast in the bottle is the fermenting yeast..