About too buy this... but I'm scared...

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ILurvTheWhiskey

Reaction score
Sorry, duplicate thread. Am contacting a mod to remove it.

[Mod Edit] Done... :D

Howdy folks. I'm about to plunk $110 on a 'complete' basic Keg Kit from KegConnection. One thing I'm worried about is that it's got a 20oz CO2 tank, which I've read isn't exactly on the normal size of tanks.

With that said, can anybody tell from this picture if this setup would work with a 5lb tank later on down the road or would I need to add some stuff.

NEW and on Sale!!! 1 Keg Basic, 20 oz CO2, Single Gauge

I've read that a 20oz will work, but anybody got an idea as to how many kegs I can refill with it (I guess guessing two). I'm completely new to this, so if you need any more info let me know.

Also, other than having an odd size tank, does this look like a good deal? Any additions a starter might want to add?

Thanks.

I don't think that regulator will work with a 5# tank. A 5# tank has it's own valve and requires a regulator with the proper connection to the valve.
I don't know the terms, but I'm sure someone will have them.

If you see the need to have a portable Keg for parties.. this looks like a great set up though.

Cheers

On the bad side...that regulator won't work with a 5# (or bigger) normal CO2 tank. You'll need to invest about $45.00 for a normal regulator.

On the up side, you'll be the envy of everyone because you will have not only a home carbing/dispensing system, but also a portable system for taking kegs to parties.