Holiday Peach Cobbler Ale

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

qbst

Reaction score
Heya everybody.

I have been looking around for a good holiday beer that can use peaches originally intended for a summer peach wit. Anyway... After looking here, there, and darn near everywhere, I found very little by way of recipes or ideas. So I tried to build a recipe on my own. It's below.

If the recipe's bad, I have no problem with someone telling me that. This recipe was "designed" by looking at some other holiday beers and seeing what folks commonly use. Any comments or critiques would be greatly appreciated. I'm relatively new to the recipe making thing, and want to make sure I get my stuff in order.

And thanks in advance for any comments or suggestions - it will be very much appreciated!

Recipe Type: Partial
Yeast: Safale S-05
Yeast Starter: Yes
Batch Size (Gallons): 5.0
Original Gravity: 1.088
Final Gravity: 1.022
IBU: 34.6
Boiling Time (Minutes): 60
Color: 15.3 SRM
Primary Fermentation (# of Days & Temp): 14
Secondary Fermentation (# of Days & Temp):21

Recipe: Holiday Peach Cobbler Ale
Brewer: me
Style: Holiday Ale
TYPE: PM

Recipe Specifications
--------------------------
Batch Size: 5.0 gal
Boil Size: 3.78 gal
Estimated OG: 1.088 SG
Estimated Color: 15.3 SRM
Estimated IBU: 34.6 IBU
Brewhouse Efficiency: 70.0 %
Boil Time: 60 Minutes

Ingredients:
------------
Amount Item Type % or IBU
2.0 lb Flaked Oats
6.0 lb Pale LME
3.0 lb Dark Wheat Malt
1.0 lb Dark Brown Sugar
2.0 lb Victory Malt

2.00 oz Centennial [32.1 IBU] (45 min)
2.00 oz Saaz [2.5 IBU] (5 min)

1 tsp Irish Moss (Boil 15 min)
3.0 oz vanilla bean (Primary)
5.0 oz cinnamon stick (Secondary)
2.0 oz Allspice (Secondary)
2.0 oz Nutmeg (Secondary)
6.0 lb Peach (Secondary)

1 Pkgs Safale S-05