Need first wine recipe

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Skyhead22

Reaction score
Im new to wine. I like the concentrated juice recipe. The most I can find on the internet are partial or incomplete recipes for a cheap quick wine. I want to make it right. Can someone share a recipe with me for a 5 gallon batch? All ingredients when to add, when to rack, starting gravity and what gravity should be when it's time to rack over... All the details thanks!

Here you go:

1 gallon Welche's frozen concentrate wine

4 cans of Welch's frozen concentrate. (I like white grape peach but any flavor or combination could work)
1 TBS black tea (I use earl grey but most any black tea and many herbal tea's can work)
1 tsp DAP
1/2 tsp yeast energizer
1/2 tsp pectic enzyme
Water to a gallon
Yeast: Lalvin 71b

The OG of this should be 1.080. This will ferment as low as .994 - .996. The wine can be left dry or you can add 1 crushed Camden tablet and 1/2tsp of sorbate and then back sweeten with sugar to taste.