Harper Resource 3rd edition (September 23, 2003) The Complete Joy of Homebrewing: by Charles Papazian

Harper Resource 3rd edition (September 23, 2003) The Complete Joy of Homebrewing: by Charles Papazian - MrSaLTy -
4.8
 of 
5
1
5
5
$13.00 - $13.00
$13.00
$13.00
Harper Resource 3rd
edition (September
23, 2003)
5 0

Charlie Papazian, master brewer and founder and president of the American Homebrewer's Association and Association of Brewers, presents a fully revised edition of his essential guide to homebrewing. This third edition of the best-selling and most trusted homebrewing guide includes a complete update of all instructions, recipes, charts, and guidelines.

Tags For This Thread:
None

REVIEWS(5 Total Reviews)  Add A Review

    5 of 5 | July 23, 2008 at 07:29 PM

    Price: $13.00

    Recommended? Yes

    This book has piles of information and is a must have for any brewer regardless of skill level. It has information beyond what my set up can even handle yet and will continue to supply me with information as i progress into more advanced brewing.
    4 of 5 | January 25, 2008 at 04:32 PM

    Price: $0.00

    Pros: Great all around entry level book ob brewing.

    Cons: A little dated and not as detailed as other such books.

    Recommended? Yes

    I recommend this book as one of several to people just starting out in home brewing. It gives a very general overview of brewing topics and walks the reader through the home brewing process in a very enjoyable reading manner. In its first few editions, it was the text for home brewing. Today there other books that act as an introductory text as well as provide more detail serving both beginner and intermediate home brewers. It has become more of a "classic" home brew text.
    5 of 5 | June 20, 2007 at 05:47 PM

    Price: $0.00

    Pros: Discusses brewing in a way that anyone could do it.

    Recommended? Yes

    This book seems to be about a whole lifestyle. It makes the basics of brewing very easy to understand and it feels as if it's coming from a friend. I does not intimidate the new brewer but increases the desire to make beer. A definite must read for any brewer.
    5 of 5 | December 20, 2006 at 11:48 AM

    Price: $0.00

    Pros: Very intuitive, takes nothing for granted, wide variety of info from beginner to intermediate

    Cons: Lacking on some of the more advanced methods

    Recommended? Yes

    Anyone thinking about brewing should definitely pick this book up. When I went to my local HBS to get my starter kit, the store owner refused to sell me the kit without picking up the book. I thank him for it now!

    I second jack's mention of the RDWHAHB... except I modified it a bit. "Relax, Don't worry, Have a FrewBrew"
    5 of 5 | September 14, 2006 at 07:30 AM

    Price: $0.00

    Pros: Systematic approach to homebrewing

    Recommended? Yes

    First read this book 8-9 years ago and received the 3rd edition with my homebrew kit. This book has been the inspiration to get me started homebrewing.

    I especially like the way in which Papazian systematically cover all aspects of brewing. Covering ingredients, chemistry and techniques just to mention a few.

    As I've used this forum to ask questions about my first batch of beer, the repetative montra of the book, RDWHAHB, finally sunk in!

    Great book for anyone contemplating starting homebrewing.