Thank you for all of your posted information

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bmanbrew

Reaction score
Hello All,

Yes, I'm a newbie. Just brewed my very first batch this last Sunday. I just wanted to say THANKS for everyone who posts on this forum. The information I have read to learn and understand this whole homebrew process is so informative....overwhelming I may add too.

I'm sure I'll be posting beginner questions if I can't find any answers here already....I think every question has been answered at least once! Maybe not...how to keep our cat from staring at the bubbling airlock? I know I know...get rid of the cat! Me and my brew will be sleeping outside for a while if I did that.

Again, thanks for all of your questions/answers.

How to keep myself from staring at the bubbling airlock? I gave that job to the cat!

Welcome to HBT, and I agree: Tons of great info on any aspect of the hobby.

Just wait until you taste what you made... :rockin:

I was brewing before I joined here (a few batches) but I've learned a great deal since I started reading about updated methods as posted.

One thing I've found valuable is to concentrate on a set of styles. Personally, I'm working on brews of the British Isles... I want to get those nailed before I move on to others. Not to say I won't try to make a lager at some point, it's just not in my list of recipes "on deck"...

Just be sure to use the search function, putting in the parameters you think something could fall under (try a few variations)... If you can't find an answer, that's at least moderately recent, then post up... Or post in one of the threads already started to see about getting updated info...