Brewing Clubs in NW Houston

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bechbd

Reaction score
I was wondering if anyone was part of a brewing club in NW Houston. I just moved to the Heights from Montana and was looking for a group of brewers. I have been brewing for 8 years or so. I do both AG and PM brews of a variety of styles. Anyone know of any clubs and/or shops in this area?

I'm +100 miles out of Houston but I do know about Del Falco's Home Brew on the south side off the loop. I have been there two or three times.
Can't help as far as a club but on the Del Falco web site, there are some listed.

welcome to Texas.

I think you'll be looking for the Foam Rangers. They meet once a month at De Falco's. I'm not a member but I've been seriously considering it. I live in NW Houston too (further out than you). And buy all my specialty grains and other non-internet purchases there. I've yet to go all grain or I would probably just buy everything I need there. You can always google map De Falco's but it is on Stella Link just South of Braeswood. Feel free to PM me if you have any other questions.

P.S. If you like brewery tours the Houston area has No Label in Katy, St. Arnolds just north of downtown, and Southern Star in Conroe. Kreuz Creek in Sugarland will be doing tours in the near future. Welcome to Texas!

well homebrew clubs there is the kgb northern part foam rangers southern part mashronaunts are south east and Cane Island Alers west houston/katy.

I was wondering if anyone was part of a brewing club in NW Houston. I just moved to the Heights from Montana and was looking for a group of brewers. I have been brewing for 8 years or so. I do both AG and PM brews of a variety of styles. Anyone know of any clubs and/or shops in this area?