Two Hearted Ale

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Chudz

Reaction score
I wanted to try this and bought a sixer from my usual liquor store. Ugh! It had a total nail polish remover smell and taste to it. I opened up a second bottle and same as the first. So I'm going to see about getting my money back. I've never tried returning beer before, so this should prove interesting.

Anyway, how good is this normally?

well personally i believe it's like drinking beer out of a perfume bottle. way to much floral flavor and aroma from the centennial hops combo

I personally love Two Hearted, it's probably my favorite IPA. I've got a thing for all centennial IPAs, and it certainly doesn't disappoint; very fragrant, floral, super hoppy flavor with a strong malt back bone... mmmm.

On a side note, Bell's takes great pride in their quality control. Their website has (or at least had) a contact to their QC department and I'm sure they would appreciate the batch number that is in question, and maybe even the name of the store that stocked a supposed bad batch/six pack.

I'm not a big IPA guy, but Two Hearted is my favorite example of the style. I just tried it for the first time a week or so ago.

That's my "everyday" beer. Just like my dad used to come home from work and grab a PBR, I grab a Two Hearted. Even if I have something good on tap, I'll often drink a Two Hearted while I make dinner.

I like the flavor and aroma and it seems to have the right amount of bitterness so that it's not over the top and I think it's a pretty easy drinker.

+1 for one of my fav beers, sucks you somehow got a rotten sixer