Jumping into kegging!

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Liquidicem

I love lamp!
HBT Supporter
Reaction score
I just picked up my kegging kit from Midwest yesterday. I went with this kit:
7739.jpg

I got the kegs cleaned up, o-rings replace, sanitized, and pressurized last night. The only problem was that one of the gas line has a leak because the Oetiker Hose Clamp isn't tight enough. I'm going to look into that a little more tonight. I've never used these clamps before and may just replace it with a worm drive clamp.
Now I'm just keeping my eyes on craigslist for a chest freezer to keep them in and too eventually add a collar. :ban: :ban: :ban:

got the same kit on Friday - i didn't replace the o-rings and its holding a seal great. Right now I just have 1 keg in the kitchen fridge. - I was happy to find out that turning the other regulator to 0psi does in fact stop the gas flow completely. So with only 1 keg hooked up it doesn't leak.

I bought this kit with the shanks and drip tray about a month ago. I didnt replace anything on the kegs... just rinsed them out and sloshed around some StarSan and filled them. WORK GREAT... I love them! Currently pumping Apfelwein and my Blonde Ale through them... have two other kegs in the garage containing Star San to keep them clean and pump through my beer lines and taps occassionaly.

got this same kit last week too. Good to hear that I don't have to replace the orings. Once my brews are out of secondary, I'm ready to keg! :rockin:

The Pol said: