Getting Started

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

robschmit

Reaction score
Hello Everyone!

I am just getting started in brewing and would like to know if there are any recommendations (outside of this site) for noobs on how to brew, it could be a good book, dvd or website. I mean I've brewed 3 batches so far (with someone a lot more experienced than myself) but there is still a lot that I don't know whether it be certain terminology, difference between different types of brewing or just any info that you wished you knew when you got started! I thank you for any help or advice!

Cheers

Papazian, Palmer and/or Miller

Papazian and Miller links are to Amazon, Palmer has a book, but the link here is to online version

all are highly recommended

also: if you have a question, first place to start is with this forum, HBT. check the appropriate section, especially for STICKIES. if the answer is not there, this is a great group of people more than happy to help out us n00bs.

more: check your local area for brew clubs. if beer is a social lubricant, brewing it is INDUSTRIAL STRENGTH. I just started in 2 local clubs and even before I met anyone, I had offers from members to lend me equipment, if I needed it.

& welcome to the obsession

Last edited by a moderator:
:ban: Welcome to the club!!:mug:
Ok books? all kinds i would recomend the complete joy of homebrewing
and the brewmasters bible, and brewing beer for dummies it is a great book full of good information that i own and still use

Welcome to the obsession!