I want a label thread too!

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

thatjoshguy

Reaction score
So i'm not a great enough brewer to really warrant making labels, but I have a design background (sort of) so I figured why not?

here's a label I just completed for what is essentially Northern Brewer's Irish Red Ale:

IRALabel.jpg

what do you guys think? I'm really new to brewing, so if something in the description is wrong/dumb please don't flame me, it's jsut that I'm still learning :mug:

I am well open to critique

This is what I plan on brewing next. Trying to formulate a good recipe on my own for it. At least I know what I want it to taste like :)

CCSlabel.jpg

Very classy labels!! I just got burned in another thread for offering a critique, so I won't do that here. :)

Very classy tho! :)

if something in the description is wrong/dumb please don't flame me,

I have actually found people on here are much nicer than the average internet forum. Its a good change of pace. Maybe its all of the homebrew?:tank: I mean, how can you be angry when you're brewing?

But back on topic. Your labels look great. I like the "Please Drink Responsibly" on there too. Really looks professional.

I find the IBUs to be a very useful tidbit of info for a label. Moreso than the OG.

I agree with dontman

OG is not a concept most beer drinkers even know, let alone care about. for your own knowledge it's great but you have a brew log for that.

I vote for IBU on the label!

also, it's kinda getting to me the second part of the label where it says:

"This beer should be chilled for several days before drinking, and should be served cold (46-56) by opening and pouring into a glass....."

it makes it seem that the way to serve cold beer is to open and pour?