What is your favorite label/bottle???

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SchmidtyBeer

Reaction score
I thought this would be a fun one, also informing to those of us who would like to create our own. Everyone can get a glimpse of what the brewing population enjoys. So please post a picture of your favorite brew labels!!

I personally enjoy The Lost Abbey line of bottles. I love the simplicity and old world style. :mug:

the-lost-abbey-inferno-and.gif

Wicked, I am a graphic Designer as well as a Brewer

Here is my label for my friends and I's Brewery... If it loads.

ANd it didn't... But the image on my web site... Be Kind, is to the Top left

JTM Design Firm - JTM Design Firm [email protected]

I create out of the sheer fun of it, just random designs, I can help any wanting to give a groovier label to their brew.

jtmunson at gmail.com

I for one really hate the Flying Dog labels. I've got a fine arts degree and have always hated designs like that. Aside from the fact that they're hard to read, there's just something about them that creates a tension for the viewer. Never cared for some of the early modern artist or people like Kandinsky that created art with that sort of tense feel.

As for favorites. I like the Dark Isle and Belhaven labels. Oddly enough I'm a fan of the Budweiser can design (I know now you know I'm nuts!!!!). It's actually quite similar to alot of older labels from back in the day!

Schlante,
Phillip