New Giveaway - Wort Monster Conical Fermenter!

Home Brew Forums > Wine, Mead, Cider, Sake & Soda > Soda Making > Nitro Soda Making

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-07-2013, 04:20 PM   #1
zzeee
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default Nitro Soda Making

hello,

i'm a noob attempting to make my own energy drinks. i will be using direct injection of carbonation. i really want to try and nitrogenate these drinks like a stout or a porter. either with beer gas or straight no2. i understand there may be some legal hoops i have to jump through to acquire food grade no2. i will figure that out.

anyone have experience with this? i will be making a thick chocolate soda for example and want that foamy creamy head. i have a dual gauge regulator but it's for co2. i think i'll need a higher pressure gauge for no2 but i can't find the link i saw them first. and i have tubes and carbonators

will my plastic bottles explode from the no2? will i be able to keep any of the no2 in there when i try and put on a regular cap?

thanks in advance

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-07-2013, 04:23 PM   #2
zzeee
Recipes 

hello admins. i accidentally didn't name this thread. can it be changed to "nitro soda making"?

thanks

Old 04-07-2013, 04:24 PM   #3
Brulosopher
Recipes 

Liked 176 Times on 149 Posts
Likes Given: 90

Quote:
Originally Posted by zzeee
hello admins. i accidentally didn't name this thread. can it be changed to "nitro soda making"?

thanks
PM TxBrew

Old 04-07-2013, 05:17 PM   #4
zzeee
Recipes 

just realized it's n2, not n20. well, i might have to try both.

Old 04-07-2013, 10:44 PM   #5
daft
Recipes 

Liked 6 Times on 5 Posts
Likes Given: 15