Ss Brewing Technologies Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Wine, Mead, Cider, Sake & Soda > Soda Making > Coca-Cola Pre-Mix Question

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-24-2010, 05:21 AM   #11
Stuntman
Alcohol to Urine 37+ yrs. Not any longer
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 95 Times on 95 Posts
Likes Given: 7

OK, here is an idea. I am no scientist, but if you run water from the city and some how carbonate it with CO2, I am thinking that is what made the soda cold. Wasn't ice cold, but pleasantly cold.

1) Concentrated Syrup is in the tank (we call them kegs)
2) You have to introduce Carbonated Water (lots) to syrup (few tablespoons per glass)

Emphasis on drank, sober since August 28 2011

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-24-2010, 05:23 AM   #12
mullenite
Recipes 

Liked 5 Times on 5 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stuntmantoo View Post
OK, here is an idea. I am no scientist, but if you run water from the city and some how carbonate it with CO2, I am thinking that is what made the soda cold. Wasn't ice cold, but pleasantly cold.

1) Concentrated Syrup is in the tank (we call them kegs)
2) You have to introduce Carbonated Water (lots) to syrup (few tablespoons per glass)
The soda was chilled with cold plates, it still is and you can buy them on ebay if you want to setup a pre-mix fountain.

Old 08-24-2010, 05:28 AM   #13
Stuntman

Recipes 

Quote:
Originally Posted by mullenite View Post
Pre-mix is the exact same product that is bottled. It is not syrup. Soda kegs were/are used in some post-mix systems though, depends on the fountain.