Spike Brewing 12.5 Conical Fermenter Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Brewing Software > iBrewMaster: Mash Profile

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-01-2012, 06:56 AM   #1
DrBubra
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default iBrewMaster: Mash Profile

Hi All,

I'm a super noob to All-Grain & iBrewMaster. Would someone be kind enough to explain how I can set up Mash Profiles in IBM. I'm confused & frustrated. I'd love a simple explanation on how to set it up for a basic batch-sparge mash process using a boil size of 6-7 Gallons, batch size of 5-5.5 gallons, 60 minute boil time & using a generic grain bill weight for an average recipe...whatever seems reasonable for starters. I'm just a little slow. Any help would be soooo appreciated. Thanks all, just trying to understand how it works.

- Dr. B

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-04-2012, 03:24 PM   #2
alestateyall
Recipes 

Liked 88 Times on 57 Posts
Likes Given: 5

Have you looked at the in app help? Click setup then iBrewMaster Help. There is a chapter on setting up the mash. I think that is the best place to start.

For mashin (the first step) select AutoCall infusion with ratio. Select about 1.5 qt/lb ratio.

For mash out select free form infusion with volume. Add 2 gallons boiling water (212F).

For batch sparge select autocalc and sparge. Set water temp to 170F and time to 5 min.

Old 11-08-2012, 04:40 PM   #3
DrBubra
Recipes