The Great Bottle Opener Giveaway

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Brewing Software > Good Bier | Store and Share Your Recipes [In The Cloud]

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-09-2012, 07:24 PM   #1
tristanoneil
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default Good Bier | Store and Share Your Recipes [In The Cloud]

Hello all,

Not a frequent poster on homebrewtalk.com but am constantly reading through various threads. I'm a home brewer and a software developer by trade. I've tried using BeerSmith in the past but was never 100% satisfied with the experience. Don't get be wrong, it's a very powerful piece of software but I always wished that I could share and collaborate on recipes with fellow home brewers all over the world (not just keep them locked up on my computer). Also, I personally use multiple computers in a day so storing all those recipes on a single computer just doesn't quite work for me. So I was inspired to create Good Bier. The premise is simple it's a web app that allows home brewers to create, store and share their recipes in the cloud. It's not quite ready to go yet but you can find out more info and sign up for the mailing list at http://goodbier.com.

Also, I'd like to use this thread to facilitate feedback from fellow home brewers. If you had the chance to build your own home brewing application what would you want to see in it? Also, what do you think of my idea?

goodbier.png  

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-09-2012, 07:27 PM   #2
dbrewski
This is my User Title
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 51 Times on 45 Posts
Likes Given: 36

Cool. I think a web based version is a good idea. Does it do mobile (meaning, show a mobile-app version) if browsing from phone? Is it recipes only or does it (will it) have other brewing aids, like conversions, calculators, etc?

Old 05-09-2012, 07:34 PM   #3
tristanoneil
Recipes