Spike Brewing 12.5 Conical Fermenter Giveaway - Enter Now!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Brewing Software > Beersmith - my ingredients do not show up

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-14-2009, 06:08 PM   #1
HBRunner
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Huntsville,Al
Posts: 476
Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts

Default Beersmith - my ingredients do not show up

When I am making a recipe, I add grains and hops, but nothing shows up in the window.

However, when I preview the brewsheet, it all shows up....


anybody have a clue as to how to fix this?

It used to work, so maybe I just turned something off.......

__________________

Chad


Primary: Rogue Dead Guy clone, Sweetwater 420 clone
Secondary: Empty
Bottled: I don't bottle
Next up: IPA and something, and american ale maybe

Kegged:Chocolate Oatmeal Stoute

HBRunner is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-14-2009, 06:52 PM   #2
eriktlupus
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
eriktlupus's Avatar
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Cereal City, USA
Posts: 2,648
Liked 9 Times on 7 Posts

Default

you use vista dont ya!

there is a overwrite type error in the setup that causes this, i had the same problem last fall.heres the link to beersmiths solution on his forum New Receipe and Ingredients not showing in pane? | BeerSmith Home Brewing Forum

this should work it did for me

__________________

primary1 :UTOPIA BABY(still searching for it)
secondary:middling bastard ipa
kegged:simcoe blonde, crystal pale ale, yellow jacket golden ale, lemon shandy blonde
DRINKIN DAWG BREWERY
LET'S GO RED WINGS


join michigan mashers here

extraction calculator
grains in pounds(G) X 36(average points per gallon of grains) / batch size in gallons(g) = maximum efficiency(ME)
OG / ME = brewhouse efficiency

eriktlupus is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-14-2009, 07:06 PM   #3
HBRunner
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Huntsville,Al
Posts: 476
Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts

Default

nope XP Pro......

But I'll give it a shot

__________________

Chad


Primary: Rogue Dead Guy clone, Sweetwater 420 clone
Secondary: Empty
Bottled: I don't bottle
Next up: IPA and something, and american ale maybe

Kegged:Chocolate Oatmeal Stoute

HBRunner is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-14-2009, 08:40 PM   #4
HBRunner
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Huntsville,Al
Posts: 476
Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts

Default

Didn't work, I'll see if I can't fix it in a little bit.

__________________

Chad


Primary: Rogue Dead Guy clone, Sweetwater 420 clone
Secondary: Empty
Bottled: I don't bottle
Next up: IPA and something, and american ale maybe

Kegged:Chocolate Oatmeal Stoute

HBRunner is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-14-2009, 10:02 PM   #5
fixie
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Bozeman, MT
Posts: 112
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tradeforcash View Post
When I am making a recipe, I add grains and hops, but nothing shows up in the window.

However, when I preview the brewsheet, it all shows up....


anybody have a clue as to how to fix this?

It used to work, so maybe I just turned something off.......
I have this exact problem and I am clueless on how to fix it.
__________________

Primary: Ed Wort's Haus Pale ale, Dead Guy Clone(Yooper's) APA
Kegged: Dry Stout, Oatmeal Stout

fixie is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply


Quick Reply
Message:
Options
Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Beersmith:ingredients list disappers occasionally pickles Brewing Software 19 04-07-2010 03:07 PM
Beersmith ingredients list brown_dog_us Brewing Software 4 02-11-2009 02:08 PM
Ingredients On BeerSmith Issues Maveric777 Brewing Software 3 01-24-2009 02:49 AM