Home Brew Forums > Recipe Database > HomeBrewTalk.com Recipe Database > Cider > Graham's English Cider

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-21-2009, 08:07 PM   #11
Fuzzyfella
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

I've never tried making cider before but would love to give it a go. I live in Ireland we don't have 'Treetop' apple juice here. Is this a pure apple juice or a juice made from concentrate?

Regards,
Fuzzy

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-21-2009, 08:11 PM   #12
Fuzzyfella
Recipes 

I've never tried making cider before but would love to give it a go. I live in Ireland we don't have 'Treetop' apple juice here. Is this a pure apple juice or a juice made from concentrate?

Regards,
Fuzzy

Old 03-22-2009, 02:54 PM   #13
Freezeblade
Recipes 

Liked 21 Times on 13 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuzzyfella View Post

Regards,
Fuzzy
Treetop, Motts, all of these are your standard cheap apple juices, usually from concentrate, and are nearly always clear. I have used (with success) the following brands, but any other would probably do:

Treetop, Hanson's, Motts, Albertson's brand, Smart and Final's brand, Kirkland, Various Trader Joe's juices, Martinelli's, Ralph's Brand, and a few others, it's pretty hard to mess up the recipe, just use some store-brand juice and let it go.
Aging:Public House Dry Stout, Procrastination Porter, Mr. Brown Ale, Westvleteren 12 Clone, Mead, Duvel Clone, Graham's English Cider 6-21, Belgian Draak Strong Ale, Fig Melomel, Acerglyn, Restorative Tonic Metheglyn

Old 04-10-2009, 06:58 PM   #14
IanP
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Late to the thread - apologies!

Have you tried making cider with freshly-pressed unpasteurized apple juice, as I have bought a few times from farmer's markets? Would this make the tea bags etc redundant, or are there problems with whatever may be lurking in the unpasteurized juice?

Conditioning : Assorted Meads
On Deck : Belgian IPA
Waiting : Oatmeal Stout

Old 04-11-2009, 05:29 AM   #15
jdwest32