Home Brew Forums > Recipe Database > HomeBrewTalk.com Recipe Database > Cider > Cheap, Fast, and Easy Raspberry Cider

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-30-2013, 06:15 PM   #21
tborow
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts
Likes Given: 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by AdventureYoung View Post
Is everyone force-carbonating this recipe? Has anyone tried to bottle carb or just keep as a smooth cider? I'd like to try this but don't have equip for force carb as I'm a newbie and not ready for that kind of commitment . . . or at least my wife isn't! Thanks in advance for any feedback.
I would like to know this too. If I bottle, do I prime it like beer? I'm not too familiar with what lactose does.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-01-2013, 05:45 AM   #22
Danno81
Recipes 

Liked 8 Times on 7 Posts

I believe u need to back sweeten it with a can of apple juice concentrate and that will be your priming sugar just make sure that u mix it well so u don't have any bottles exploding on you. If anything will make a bottle blow up it's this stuff

Old 10-01-2013, 03:32 PM   #23
AdventureYoung
Recipes 

Quote:
Originally Posted by tborow
I would like to know this too. If I bottle, do I prime it like beer? I'm not too familiar with what lactose does.
Going to run a batch this week with bottle conditioning. Going to pasteurize, so not too worried about the bottle bombs. . . . .

Old 10-01-2013, 03:53 PM   #24
reverendj1
Recipes 

Liked 86 Times on 70 Posts
Likes Given: 113

Quote:
Originally Posted by Danno81 View Post
I believe u need to back sweeten it with a can of apple juice concentrate and that will be your priming sugar just make sure that u mix it well so u don't have any bottles exploding on you. If anything will make a bottle blow up it's this stuff
Don't do this unless you've done the appropriate math to know how much sugar is in the can of concentrate you are using and that it will not cause bottle bombs.

Old 10-01-2013, 08:48 PM   #25