Home Brew Forums > Recipe Database > HomeBrewTalk.com Recipe Database > Wine > Rhubarb Wine

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-14-2011, 06:25 PM   #81
IrregularPulse
Hobby Collector
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 2754 Times on 2705 Posts
Likes Given: 113

The campden was added 3 days ahead of time with the sugar and water. I just didn't wait the 12 hours after adding the concentrate, PE, nutrient and tannin, to add the yeast.

I should have stuck to four fingers in Vegas. :o - marubozo

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-15-2011, 10:57 AM   #82
IrregularPulse
Hobby Collector

Recipes 

I hit 1.110!!! I hope it's not rocket fuel for the next 5 years.

Nevermind, I see that is withing the recipe. For some reason, the app doesn't display that info above the first paragraph

Old 09-12-2011, 09:15 PM   #83
Malarky
Recipes 

So i'm a noob that's new to brewing and i've been lurking for awhile. i've got apflewein under my belt...and i just racked my first batch of rhubarb to a 1 gallon jug and this stuff smells incredible! But...the rhubarb totally stained my primary bucket yellow... Is this an ok time to soak with some bleach? The forums seem split on it? I just know that the rhubarb is so pungent I didn't want to contribute anything off to the mead I'm making next. Thoughts?

Last edited by Malarky; 09-12-2011 at 09:18 PM.

Old 09-12-2011, 09:17 PM   #84
Yooper
Ale's What Cures You!
HBT_ADMIN.png

Recipes 

Liked 4283 Times on 3121 Posts
Likes Given: 830

Quote:
Originally Posted by Malarky View Post