Home Brew Forums > Recipe Database > HomeBrewTalk.com Recipe Database > Wine > Awesome Blueberry Wine

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-25-2011, 02:06 PM   #21
THBertson
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default Any one willing to give me some helping info???

I am brand new to any type of brewing and have recently acquired cases and cases of Blue Berrys from and overturned Tractor Trailer.
I want to start fermenting. I do not have a lot of funds to work with so I want to make some equipment and need some info. I have enough room in the fridge for a few cases of the Blue Berrys. Can I freeze the rest and still use them to ferment latter?
Please help! I figure I have a day of them sitting in my garage before they will start to spoil!!!
Also what will I need to get started?

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-28-2012, 05:00 AM   #22
Goofynewfie
Recipes 

Liked 247 Times on 172 Posts
Likes Given: 26

Started a 1g batch of this , sg was 1.030,seemed a little low so I added about half cup honey since I was out of sugar

You cant always be young but you can always be immature

Old 08-04-2012, 03:08 PM   #23
slant7541
Recipes 

Default Awesome Blueberry Wine - question

Did you find it necessary to put the primary ferment into a larger container. I did this batch in a 2 gal bucket and it "boiled" over. I then transfered it to a 5 gal.

Quote:
Originally Posted by pontiusmatt View Post
Here is a Recipe for good repeatable blueberry wine,

Per 2 Gallon Batch:

6 qts BlueBerrys (home grown is what I use)
8 cups sugar
1-1/2 tsp of yeast nutrient
1 pack of lalvin RC-212 yeast
1 camden tablet
splash of lemon concentrate