Home Brew Forums > Recipe Database > HomeBrewTalk.com Recipe Database > Spice/Herb/Vegetable Beer > All-Grain - Ginger Ale - 3rd place 2009 HBT BJCP Comp

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-26-2012, 05:53 PM   #51
OcularTrauma
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Awesome, thanks for the reply Crito! Did you do the AG or the extract version? How did it come out?

Just chop/mince/dice the ginger root, soak in vodka and bag it in the secondary? Sorry for the process questions, I'm still pretty new at this

Ferm1: BrandonO Graff [5g]
Ferm2: M/T
Ferm3: M/T
Bottled: Saison de Noel
Kegged:Chocolate Milk Stout, Yooper/Jamil California Common, Simple hard cider w/WLP775 (resting)

Last edited by OcularTrauma; 04-26-2012 at 05:56 PM.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-26-2012, 08:50 PM   #52
Crito
Recipes 

Liked 27 Times on 23 Posts
Likes Given: 2

No problems. I minced mine. I soaked it vodka. As little vodka as possible

All grain. For the first two weeks it had the full ginger flavor then it mellowed out. I liked it. Others didnt and drank all my caramel wheat pale ale, hehe

No bag. I just put it in my frementor. I personally dont secondary my beer.

I only used two pounds of honey and used more two row

Old 11-02-2012, 08:47 PM   #53
FuzzeWuzze
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 220 Times on 168 Posts
Likes Given: 16

This beer has been going forever!

Ive never had a beer move the airlock for so long...

I brewed it Sunday, and its Friday and its still bubbling once a minute or so...was fermented @ 63ish or so the entire time, atleast thats what my thermometer said taped to the outside of the bucket.

Never had a beer really bubble actively for more than maybe 3-4 days, this ones on 5 and still going...should be a good sign!

Old 11-11-2012, 10:01 PM   #54
FuzzeWuzze
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 220 Times on 168 Posts
Likes Given: 16