Home Brew Forums > Recipe Database > HomeBrewTalk.com Recipe Database > Belgian and French Ale > Austin Homebrew's Blue Moon Clone (AG)

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-27-2013, 05:27 PM   #131
cgrivois
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 6 Times on 5 Posts

what mash temp would you recomend with this recipie using BIAB.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-05-2013, 12:24 AM   #132
TechDiver
Recipes 

I am a complete Newbie and have never brewed anything but coffee. One of my favorite beers is Belgium White, so Blue Moon is definitely one on my list.

First off: What kit or items should I buy to make this recipe? If this turns out great, then it will probably be my main recipe.

Second: When I look at the kit on Austin Homebrew, I have options to choose. I first have to choose the kit option which is Extract, Mini Mash, or All Grain. I then choose Yeast option, BrewVint Yeast Fuel, Cold Pack, and 1% alcohol boost. I'm not sure what to get, so please help a guy out.

I appreciate any information you can provide to help get me started making this recipe. Keep in mind that my wife will not let me sell one of the kids, so I can thin the wallet down too much to get started. ;-)

Thanks,
TechDiver

Old 12-26-2013, 04:01 AM   #133
Reggie22
Recipes 

Liked 31 Times on 23 Posts

Brewed for this for the first time and just cracked the first bottle. Very tasty. My wife is very happy!

Old 02-01-2014, 03:26 PM   #134
bredstein
Recipes 

Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts
Likes Given: 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lil' Sparky View Post
1 Pkgs Belgian Wit Ale (White Labs #WLP400) Yeast-Wheat
I have enough grain leftovers for a couple brews, so I will not order this kit from AHS now. What I need though is yeast - could you please tell what kind of dry yeast the AHS instruction sheet calls for?

Old 02-09-2014, 10:02 PM   #135
FatsSchindee
Recipes 

Liked 15 Times on 14 Posts
Likes Given: 3

Quote:
Originally Posted by bredstein View Post