Home Brew Forums > Recipe Database > HomeBrewTalk.com Recipe Database > Wheat and Rye Beer > Partial - Oberdorfer Weissbier Clone - Extract w/ Grains

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-17-2008, 01:31 AM   #11
jayhuff
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 4 Times on 2 Posts

The ability to drink this one soon is why I love hefe's. I am new to this, but in order to let my ales age, I will be brewing hefeweizens on a 2 to 1 ratio. I have a pumpkin ale almost ready to bottle, so I am going to be interested in drinking this one with the ale to compare the differences. Once I brew the pumpkin hefe, I'll post the recipe.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-22-2009, 07:40 PM   #12
Schlenkerla

Recipes 

Liked 87 Times on 65 Posts
Likes Given: 7

Jayhuff - How did this turn out for you?

BS Nano-Brewery

Primary: SNPA Clone, Apfelwein
2ndary: Empty
Drinking: Dead Ringer IPA, Ma Duece (50 caliber) - Malt Liquor, Cranberry Wheat
Next: Cali-Common, American Amber, Smoked to Helles

|Myeast 50327|Easy Hop Oast|Smoked Homebrew|

Old 01-23-2009, 12:22 AM   #13
jayhuff
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Recipes 

Liked 4 Times on 2 Posts

Wow! i forgot about posting on this one. I did both and they were both gone quick! I am brewing this again in a week. It is a great drinking beer. The pumpkin one turned out good, but the pumpkin was pretty strong in this one.

Old 01-23-2009, 12:24 AM   #14
Schlenkerla

Recipes 

Quote:
Originally Posted by jayhuff View Post
Wow! i forgot about posting on this one. I did both and they were both gone quick! I am brewing this again in a week. It is a great drinking beer. The pumpkin one turned out good, but the pumpkin was pretty strong in this one.

I'm glad you liked it.

I may have to do this again soon. I'm not much for brewing all grain when its 15'F. (I brew AG outside)

I loved this beer too.

BS Nano-Brewery

Old 04-03-2009, 12:18 AM   #15
pericles
Recipes 

Liked 21 Times on 21 Posts
Likes Given: 1