Home Brew Forums > Recipe Database > HomeBrewTalk.com Recipe Database > India Pale Ale > All-Grain - Tits-Up Imperial IPA (3-Time Medalist - 2 Golds, 1 Silver)

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-02-2013, 05:18 PM   #291
kenmcchord
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 1 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 19 Times on 16 Posts
Likes Given: 63

Quote:
Originally Posted by mando_dando View Post
I brewed this yesterday and there was really no clear cut instructions. I ended up with 4 gallons after the boil and added 2.5 gallons of water before dropping it in the primary. Can someone post step by step instructions for this recipe? This was my 3rd brew and I hope I got it right,
Sounds like you're not clear on your mash volumes. Do you know what your OG was before and after you added the 2.5 gals of water? It will probably be helpful to know your setup before anyone tries to help you get this right.

Personally I am still a bit of a newbie, but I'm getting my system down more and more after every brew. Whatever your issues are I'm sure we can figure this out. Give us a bit more info on your system (mash tun, or if you're using extracts, boil kettle, where you got your water volume numbers from, etc).

Good luck.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-04-2013, 08:24 PM   #292
mando_dando
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts
Likes Given: 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by kenmcchord View Post
Sounds like you're not clear on your mash volumes. Do you know what your OG was before and after you added the 2.5 gals of water? It will probably be helpful to know your setup before anyone tries to help you get this right.

Personally I am still a bit of a newbie, but I'm getting my system down more and more after every brew. Whatever your issues are I'm sure we can figure this out. Give us a bit more info on your system (mash tun, or if you're using extracts, boil kettle, where you got your water volume numbers from, etc).

Good luck.