Home Brew Forums > Recipe Database > HomeBrewTalk.com Recipe Database > Stout > All-Grain - Founder's Breakfast Stout Clone

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-01-2010, 05:31 PM   #41
adamjab19
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 3 Times on 2 Posts

I entered mine as specialty with an oatmeal stout base recipe.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-01-2010, 05:57 PM   #42
fezzman
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Recipes 

Liked 5 Times on 3 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by adamjab19 View Post
I entered mine as specialty with an oatmeal stout base recipe.
Thank you.

Old 03-23-2010, 01:43 AM   #43
tnix56
Recipes 

i'm about to replicate this originally posted recipe with a slight variation. instead of nuggets hops (13%), i plan on using summit hops (18%). same quantity. i've never used summit hops in a stout before and am wondering if anybody has any thoughts or experience using a hop (such as summit) with a higher alpha acid in a stout? thanks!!

Old 05-18-2010, 08:21 AM   #44
TheCapn22
Recipes 

I just drank my last glass of this, and needless to say I miss it already. The recipe turned out great, best tasting stout I've ever brewed.

Old 05-21-2010, 02:58 PM   #45
adamjab19
Recipes 

Liked 3 Times on 2 Posts

A little side note for the cold pressers of coffee out there. Maybe a no **** thing for others but something I just realized.

Sanitize your cold press container!!

The last few bottles of my last batch became a little fizzy towards the end of their aging and then this last attempt the top layer of the beer looked suspect in the fermentor after I added the cold pressed coffee. I hope this last attempt isn't ruined as I quickly transferred it but I may have to drink it sooner than later so things don't build up.

I didn't even think about this as I add the coffee after fermentation but I think it may also be introducing some sort of infection.

Old 06-01-2010, 04:11 PM   #46
mb2696
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Recipes 

Liked 4 Times on 4 Posts
Likes Given: 3