Home Brew Forums > Recipe Database > HomeBrewTalk.com Recipe Database > Stout > All-Grain - Dark Chocolate Stout

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-14-2011, 01:29 AM   #51
WhoDey78
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Likes Given: 1

I'm going to use this recipe as a base and try a BIAB on Monday. I'm also going to secondary over cherries. I'll repost on how it turns out.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-15-2011, 08:32 PM   #52
mustafakidd
Recipes 

Keep us posted on how it turns out!

Old 07-17-2011, 02:18 PM   #53
darthbooger
Recipes 

Okay so here's what I have got so far, the 9th of July I started this batch, I used 1lb of lactose and converted some to liquid extract... I had a starting gravity of about 1.059 one week later it is at 1.020, I am new to beer, and am curious whether to transfer this to a secondary or just bottle it from the bucket im using right now? I am planning on bottling in two or three more days that will be 10 days in primary. I wanted to transfer to new vessel to minimize the sludge at the bottom... I am also curious if this should be a high medium or low carbonation, im using the tablets for the bottles...

Old 07-17-2011, 02:19 PM   #54
darthbooger
Recipes 

By converted to liquid extract I mean the majority grain, i posted earlier about what I did differently...

Old 07-19-2011, 09:09 PM   #55
WhoDey78
Recipes 

Brewed this yesterday as a BIAB. I upped the grain a little (25%) due to a less efficient mash process and wound up with an OG of 1.052. It's bubbling away now and I'll be adding 3 lbs of cherry purée in a couple weeks.

Old 08-15-2011, 05:17 PM   #56
WhoDey78
Recipes