Home Brew Forums > Recipe Database > HomeBrewTalk.com Recipe Database > American Ale > All-Grain - Da Yooper's House Pale Ale

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-05-2013, 08:32 PM   #491
jbsg02
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 26 Times on 23 Posts
Likes Given: 11

About to oxygenate and pitch US-05, I subbed the 10 and 5 min addition for Centennial because I has less Cascade than I thought. Ended up with just under 5 gallons, so my OG is around 1.066 instead of 1.058.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-05-2013, 09:49 PM   #492
BrewmeisterSmith
Thirsty Member
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 3 Times on 2 Posts
Likes Given: 1

I'm going to rack this to the secondary and dry hop in a few days. I have some homegrown cascade and was given some homegrown Canadian Redvine. I make 10 gallon batches, split between two fermenters, so it's easy to experiment. Has anyone ever dry hopped with Canadian Redvine? I've never used it before. I'm wondering if it would be a good fit with this brew? Was thinking of dry hopping one bucket with cascade and the other bucket with just Redvine. Thoughts?

"I enjoy a pint of beer each night for its health benefits. The other pints are for my witty comebacks and flawless dance moves." -unknown

Primary: None
Kegged: American Wheat, Sierra Nevada clone, American Amber, ESB, Hoppy blonde, Pliney the Toddler, and Simcoe IPA

Old 04-06-2013, 12:51 PM   #493
Esmitee
Recipes 

Liked 18 Times on 16 Posts
Likes Given: 47

I have to say, I like a lot of different styles of Beer. I don't really care for the Double. Triple and/or QUAD IPA's. For that matter I really don't like real hoppy beers in general. Too bitter for me. However, With the great reviews I read about it in this thread, I thought I mite as well give it a try. I'm glad I did. After I brewed the 1st batch and filled my keg up,I gave it a good whiff, and thought......man this smells very HOPPY. Well