Home Brew Forums > Recipe Database > HomeBrewTalk.com Recipe Database > American Ale > Multiple - Centennial Blonde (Simple 4% All Grain, 5 & 10 Gall)

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-04-2011, 08:17 AM   #1521
DrMega
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Likes Given: 2

Hi everyone. Sorry if this has been definitively answered. Is there a consensus on length of bottle conditioning for this recipe? Mine's only been bottled for about a week but having read all the glowing reviews I'm really itching to try some.

I found a post that said it was good after a week, and another that said it tasted "green" after three weeks. I'm a brewing newb and even newbier at AG (this is my first try) so I don't want to disappoint myself by jumping the gun...

As always, thanks in advance!

= DM =

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-04-2011, 03:33 PM   #1522
eppo
Recipes 

Liked 5 Times on 5 Posts
Likes Given: 2

For some reason my beer takes a while to clear. At 2 months it was crystal clear and tastes amazing. Definitely going to be on trap every summer!

Old 09-04-2011, 10:34 PM   #1523
sigurdur
Recipes 

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by DrMega View Post
Hi everyone. Sorry if this has been definitively answered. Is there a consensus on length of bottle conditioning for this recipe? Mine's only been bottled for about a week but having read all the glowing reviews I'm really itching to try some.

I found a post that said it was good after a week, and another that said it tasted "green" after three weeks. I'm a brewing newb and even newbier at AG (this is my first try) so I don't want to disappoint myself by jumping the gun...

As always, thanks in advance!

= DM =
What I found best in my first AG was the taste of success, so I'm sure you'll do alright for yourself!

Anyway, I find that generally APA's taste the best when allowed for two weeks in the fermentation vessel and three weeks on the bottle.

Old 09-04-2011, 10:43 PM   #1524
Tandor
Recipes