Home Brew Forums > Recipe Database > HomeBrewTalk.com Recipe Database > Light Hybrid Beer > All-Grain - Drinkability Isn't A Word

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-02-2010, 12:13 AM   #31
Pappers_
HBT_MODERATOR.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 865 Times on 622 Posts
Likes Given: 1920

Quote:
Originally Posted by ramthebuffs View Post
In the top header part of your description you have it as 5.5, I didn't notice in the bottom spec area you have it as 6. That pretty much makes up the difference.

This ones penciled in about 3 brews down the line.
That would explain it, my mistake. Yes, I make this as a 6 gallon batch.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-05-2010, 05:45 AM   #32
brew502
Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Im still new to brewing (Irish Stout in secondary, hefe weizen in primary)....but my friends and mainly my dad only drink BMC's im wanting to brew something slightly close to a BMC and this looks like what I need to please their palet for now until I convert them

the only problem tho is that im still doing extract .....is there anyway to convert this to extract for me please

It would be greatly appreicated

Old 02-05-2010, 10:26 AM   #33
Pappers_
HBT_MODERATOR.png

Recipes 

Quote:
Originally Posted by brew502 View Post
Im still new to brewing (Irish Stout in secondary, hefe weizen in primary)....but my friends and mainly my dad only drink BMC's im wanting to brew something slightly close to a BMC and this looks like what I need to please their palet for now until I convert them

the only problem tho is that im still doing extract .....is there anyway to convert this to extract for me please

It would be greatly appreicated