New Giveaway - Wort Monster Conical Fermeneter!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > DIY Projects > Wiring an Auber Instruments RTD sensor??? HELP




Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-13-2009, 06:45 PM   #1
Boerderij_Kabouter
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
Boerderij_Kabouter's Avatar
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Posts: 8,461
Liked 109 Times on 97 Posts
Likes Given: 11

Default Wiring an Auber Instruments RTD sensor??? HELP

I am trying to wire up an RTD to a PID from Auber Instruments. RTDs use three wires. This one has two red and one white. I know I need to keep the wiring consistent through the connectors and that parts ois right.

RTD:
http://www.auberins.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=15&products _id=84

PID:
http://www.auberins.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=1&products_ id=106

And here is the wiring diagram for the PID:


HELP!

Note: The connector supplied by Auber has the two reds leads soldered together. Is that right? Maybe I need to seperate those and it would work>???


Right now, it reads about 40º too high. Ambient is about 68º and it is reading 121º.

Thanks in advance!!

-Justin



Boerderij_Kabouter is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-13-2009, 08:10 PM   #2
jkarp
Beer Herder
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
jkarp's Avatar
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Elizabeth, CO
Posts: 2,103
Liked 31 Times on 27 Posts
Likes Given: 4

Default

White goes to 8, the reds go to 9 & 10. If you choose not to separate the reds, you have to run a jumper between 9 & 10.

Oh, don't forget to set the input type in the PID to P10.0.



__________________

Last edited by jkarp; 12-13-2009 at 08:20 PM.
jkarp is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-13-2009, 09:34 PM   #3
Boerderij_Kabouter
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
Boerderij_Kabouter's Avatar
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Posts: 8,461
Liked 109 Times on 97 Posts
Likes Given: 11

Default

We ended up resoldering so the reds were separated and setting intput to P10.0 and that did it. Thanks!

Boerderij_Kabouter is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-17-2010, 11:48 AM   #4
bendavanza
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Oak CLiff, TX
Posts: 2,348
Liked 13 Times on 13 Posts
Likes Given: 2

Default

my Auber SYL-2352 PID needed an input of 21 for the PT100-L50NPT (2" probe 1/4"npt)

__________________
bendavanza is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-17-2010, 01:27 PM   #5
Boerderij_Kabouter
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
Boerderij_Kabouter's Avatar
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Posts: 8,461
Liked 109 Times on 97 Posts
Likes Given: 11

Default

Yes. The input parameter for your particular model will be in the user manual. The PID from the OP is the Auber SYL-2362.



Boerderij_Kabouter is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply


Quick Reply
Message:
Options
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Auber instraments?? kickflip_mj Equipment/Sanitation 3 03-31-2010 06:14 PM
Auber PID SYL-2352 undocumented bug passedpawn DIY Projects 10 11-06-2009 06:45 PM
Auber wiring and programing squidtpd Equipment/Sanitation 0 10-20-2009 07:56 AM
Wiring Auber PIDs for Brutus Build gruversm DIY Projects 25 06-30-2009 11:09 PM
How to attach Auber RTD sensor in my Blichmann pots? kal Equipment/Sanitation 69 02-14-2009 08:48 PM