The Great Bottle Opener Giveaway

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > DIY Projects > Upgraded and Simplified Brutus 10 Control Panel

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-20-2013, 02:40 AM   #21
lpdjshaw
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 14 Times on 13 Posts
Likes Given: 5

Wow, both beautifull rigs, thanks for the photos.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-02-2013, 02:46 AM   #22
MadDogMorabe
Recipes 

Hey Irrenarzt, you mentioned earlier that the Love controller has changed sence Lonnie's build. In what way? I'm a major rookie to electronics, and the original BYO instructions are very confusing to me, that combined with the Love controller changing I'm lost as to how to wire this panel. I you wouldn't mind mentoring a member could you explain a little more on how you wired you're new panel that has less switches? And if you could post a few photos of the back of the panel, a photos worth a thousand words. Thanks.

Old 05-02-2013, 03:17 AM   #23
Irrenarzt
HNIC
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 2 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 154 Times on 113 Posts
Likes Given: 91

Well, I can't remember all the details but I know for sure you don't need all the switches Lonnie has on his original plans/control panel. It overly complicates things and makes it more difficult to wire. I recall his plans not working even after multiple attempts and I'm usually pretty good about getting things to work.

Everything you need is right on the Love controller. My labels are toasted but yours probably won't be. You need on/off for the pumps as well.