Electric Brewing Supply 30A BCS Giveaway - Last Weekend to Enter!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > DIY Projects > Stainless Steel Single Tier Stand Build

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-22-2011, 02:56 AM   #11
ranchonodinero
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Very nice build! Chop saw for all the angled cuts? Are you a welder by trade? Layout looks great. I really need to fire up the millermatic and give stainless welding a try.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-22-2011, 02:59 AM   #12
doctorsbro
Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by ranchonodinero View Post
Very nice build! Chop saw for all the angled cuts? Are you a welder by trade? Layout looks great. I really need to fire up the millermatic and give stainless welding a try.
Its easy, just get yourself a roll of sdtainless wire and a bottle of 98%argon 2% co2, dont bother with tri mixes, they are pointless. Stainless welds nicer than steel as well.

Old 03-22-2011, 03:04 AM   #13
strat_thru_marshall
Recipes 

Liked 28 Times on 24 Posts
Likes Given: 32

Quote:
Originally Posted by sdavis1001 View Post
STM,
Nice Build, how are you planning on attaching the BG-14's? I am about the same place you are now. I still have not decided how to attach the banjo's yet. Are you using the back runner as the LP manifold?
My plan is to get some 16 gauge plate cut to 5.75"x4in, and attach them to the 45 degree angled sections, oriented below the top frame. It will make sort of a half-windscreen for the burner. I'll drill holes in the plate and mount the burners directly to that. My plan is to run black pipe for propane as I don't trust my welding skills nearly enough to use the back tube as a gas manifold. I will probably put it on the front side along with the pumps, so I can control everything without walking around the stand.

Quote:
Originally Posted by doctorsbro View Post