Happy HolidaySs Giveaway - Last Sponsor Giveaway of the Year!

Come Enter the BrewDeals/FastFerment Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > DIY Projects > Propane plumbing help

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-22-2012, 09:50 AM   #21
Intimnasc
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 10 Times on 7 Posts
Likes Given: 5

I've seen them for many years use copper lines to the house from the big propane tanks.

“Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy.”
― Benjamin Franklin

Quick reply to this message
Old 12-23-2012, 03:14 PM   #22
dcbc
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 18 Times on 16 Posts
Likes Given: 19

I think it is more of a supposed issue with NG

Old 12-24-2012, 12:55 AM   #23
Dupell13
Recipes 

I just want to start out by saying I'm no expert.
For your questions about the regulator: it depends on the btu rating and pressure design of your burners. Are you using low pressure or high pressure propane burners?
If you are using multiple burners get a regulator that can handle all the btu of all burner that you will operate at one time. Look for something like 200,000 btu regs. Also get one without the orifice.
You can buy orifice valves from Williams homebrew supply that will connect to the burner.
The orifice size is very important for the proper combustion of you propane. This is want ensures the proper air mixture for clean burning.
I hope this helps. Also look at other post about high and low pressure propane to makes sure you be the correct regulator for your burner.

Old 12-26-2012, 05:34 AM   #24
brewzur
Recipes 

Likes Given: 1