Spike Brewing 12.5 Conical Fermenter Giveaway - Enter Now!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > DIY Projects > plug and play fermenter temp control?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-17-2012, 05:21 AM   #1
Pondside
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default plug and play fermenter temp control?

I am converting a fridge into a fermenter box. I am looking for a thermostat that I can buy that can run the fridge compressor and heat source as temperature dictates. I read about a 2 stage johnson controls a-19 that you plug the fridge into one outlet and the heat into the other, but can only find single stage and youtube instructions on how to build heat control yourself. I have been building this thing (homebrewery) for about 10 months, and now I am tired of building and ready to buy plug and play temp control. Suggestions or links apreciated.

Thanks

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-17-2012, 11:19 AM   #2
rekoob
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 33 Times on 28 Posts
Likes Given: 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pondside View Post
I am converting a fridge into a fermenter box. I am looking for a thermostat that I can buy that can run the fridge compressor and heat source as temperature dictates. I read about a 2 stage johnson controls a-19 that you plug the fridge into one outlet and the heat into the other, but can only find single stage and youtube instructions on how to build heat control yourself. I have been building this thing (homebrewery) for about 10 months, and now I am tired of building and ready to buy plug and play temp control. Suggestions or links apreciated.

Thanks
Ranco temp controller, two stage.
http://morebeer.com/view_product/16664/102282/Ranco_Digital_Two-Stage_Temperature_Controller_-_Wired

Old 10-17-2012, 12:10 PM   #3
tophmck
Recipes 

Liked 4 Times on 4 Posts
Likes Given: 14

There's also this from rebel brewing (built with the STC-1000):