Kegconnection Complete Starter Kit and More Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > DIY Projects > Need Help with Natural Gas Line

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-22-2010, 02:11 AM   #1
Doc Robinson
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 11 Times on 9 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Default Need Help with Natural Gas Line

Propane is too expensive. I want to run natural gas to my garage. On the other side of this wall is the garage. It seems that all I would need to do is:

1) Shut of the main
2) Disconnect one of the outs
3) Install a brass T
4) Attach a shutoff valve to the T and connect flex tubing
5) Run the flex tubing through the wall and out to the garage

Does that sound about right?

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-22-2010, 04:02 AM   #2
Brewers Hardware
Vendor
HBT_SPONSOR.png
Recipes 

Liked 6 Times on 5 Posts

I have never seen so many gas lines in a house. Not to mention what look like flexible lines. Not that I'm an expert, but I'd consult one in your case.

Old 01-22-2010, 09:04 AM   #3
Skins_Brew

Recipes 

Liked 4 Times on 4 Posts

Yea I would maybe get in touch with a gasfitter. There are certain regulations for the flex gas lines which you may be violating. I know some regulations are dumb, but they are there to keep your house from exploding.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Derrin
I have never seen so many gas lines in a house.
I count five gas lines. Could be for a Water heater, furnace, stove, dryer and a gas log.

I Support My LHBS!! (Maryland HB)

Last edited by Skins_Brew; 01-22-2010 at 09:09 AM.

Old 01-22-2010, 09:24 AM   #4
marzsit
Recipes 

Liked 5 Times on 5 Posts