Spike Brewing 12.5 Conical Fermenter Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > DIY Projects > My new brew system, a brutus 10 with some nice modifications

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-16-2012, 08:43 PM   #331
Bernieol
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default Need help with understanding the wiring diagram (Post #88

Hi all - I am building a classic Brutus 10 and using Josh's Auber PID approach. I do not yet have the Auber SL-2362 (but do have the instruction manual.) I am not a electrician but can figure some of this out. Having said that I have some basic questions:

1. How is the transformer wired? I have a 24v20a additive transformer and know I have to tie the 8 and 16v terminals together to get 24v and assume these are tied together to the 24v barrier strip but where is the neutral in the circuit? (Let me know if my assumptions are wrong.)

2. Speaking of the neutral, can I use the same Radio Shack barrier strip for the 110v and 24v neutral?

Thanks in advance for the help.

Bernie

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-17-2012, 02:21 AM   #332
Killercal
Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bernieol View Post
Hi all - I am building a classic Brutus 10 and using Josh's Auber PID approach. I do not yet have the Auber SL-2362 (but do have the instruction manual.) I am not a electrician but can figure some of this out. Having said that I have some basic questions:

1. How is the transformer wired? I have a 24v20a additive transformer and know I have to tie the 8 and 16v terminals together to get 24v and assume these are tied together to the 24v barrier strip but where is the neutral in the circuit? (Let me know if my assumptions are wrong.)

2. Speaking of the neutral, can I use the same Radio Shack barrier strip for the 110v and 24v neutral?

Thanks in advance for the help.

Bernie