Electric Brewing Supply 30A BCS Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > DIY Projects > Help with propane plumbing

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-08-2012, 02:00 AM   #1
Tomtanner
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 6 Times on 6 Posts

Default Help with propane plumbing

Eye guys,

Can someone please help me with the propane plumbing for a single tier rig? I have three banjo burners and plan to do a direct fire rims system. I'm about halfway through welding my stand together and the next step will be mounting and plumbing the burners. I have zero experience with this kind of thing and was wondering if someone can help me ala step by step instructions and or pics with how to start. I will most likely keep it simple but have no problem paying extra to make sure it is done right and is safe. I would love to do something as simple as running these burners like you might run a grill in your backyard..... Can anyone help a guy out?

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-08-2012, 03:15 AM   #2
outside92129
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 52 Times on 44 Posts
Likes Given: 23

I'm using 1/4" copper coil for my setup, inexpensive, easy to work with, and supplies enough juice (remember that the gas comes out of the regulator via much smaller opening than 1/4").

Other's have used the tubing the single tier is made out of to route the gas, others use steel pipe from home depot (they'll cut it to size and can cut threads for you).

They all work just fine, what kind of look are you looking for and/or effort involved?

Old 03-08-2012, 03:44 AM   #3
Sacdan
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 1 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 16 Times on 15 Posts
Likes Given: 1

I used 1/2" copper and soldered my whole rig up pretty fast. Much easier than using black pipe. I can hook up one propane cylinder on the right side and run all three burners at once, if needed.

Old 03-08-2012, 03:50 AM   #4
blaze379
Recipes